FMK 250 Future of Food

Food Supply Chain Management: Building a Sustainable Future, Second Edition by Madeleine Pullman; Zhaohui Wu This fully updated new edition of a respected text retains the original's comprehensive and practical approach to food supply chain management, and introduces a global perspective and a wide range of new material.

Agribusiness Supply Chain Management by N. Chandrasekaran; G. Raghuram Summary: "This book introduces the complexity and importance of supply chain management within businesses handling agricultural products. Topics include major drivers, facility, inventory, and transportation management, sourcing decisions such as processed or farm fresh, input and output challenges, processors, challenges of managing perishables, infrastructure, retailing, quality, information technology, risk strategies, financials, direct trading verses auction, and navigating relevant government policies. The book includes numerous case studies that span a wide range of issues and industries"-- Provided by publisher.

Concentration and Power in the Food System by Philip H. Howard; David Goodman (Contribution by); Michael K. Goodman (Contribution by) "A compelling, vital contribution to our understanding of the global food system and essential reading for students in food studies, agriculture, agri-food and geography"

Food Supply Chain Management by Madeleine Pullman; Zhaohui Wu "Gives supply chain partners, policymakers, researchers, students and food enthusiasts a deep understanding of how food is grown, processed, manufactured, distributed and sold to American consumers."

Food Supply Chain Management and Logistics by Samir Dani "Food Supply Chain Management and Logistics covers the food supply chain from "farm" to "fork," taking into consideration the various challenges and supporting mechanisms to make sure the food that reaches the consumers' plates is safe. This book explores key aspects of food supply chains from a management and social perspective, including: Food supply chains: production, manufacturing Food logistics Food regulation, safety and quality Food sourcing Food retailing Risk management Food innovation Technology trends Food sector and economic regeneration Challenges in International food supply chains Triple bottom line trends in the food sector Food security and future challenges"-- Provided by publisher.

Global Food Security and Supply by Wayne Martindale Part 2: Understanding Food Supply Chains

Growing Local: case studies on local food supply chains by Robert P. King (Editor); Michael S. Hand (Editor); Miguel I. Gomez (Editor) "Growing Local reports the findings from a coordinated series of case studies designed to develop a deeper, more nuanced understanding of how local food products reach consumers and how local food supply chains compare with mainstream supermarket supply chains. To better understand how local food reaches the point of sale, Growing Local uses case study methods to rigorously compare local and mainstream supply chains for five products in five metropolitan areas along multiple social, economic, and environmental dimensions, highlighting areas of growth and potential barriers. Growing Local provides a foundation for a better understanding of the characteristics of local food production and emphasizes the realities of operating local food supply chains."

Handbook of Food Research by Anne Murcott (Editor); Warren Belasco (Editor); Peter Jackson (Editor) A hard copy is in the Campbell Collection. "This volume will be essential reading, a ready-to-hand reference book surveying the state of the art for anyone involved in, and actively concerned about research on the social, political, economic, psychological, geographic and historical aspects of food. It will cater for all who need to be informed of research that has been done and that is being done."

Introduction to the US Food System: Public Health, Environment, and Equity by Roni Neff (Editor) "A public health approach to the US food system introduction to the US Food System: Public Health, Environment, and Equity is a comprehensive and engaging textbook that offers students an overview of today's US food system, with particular focus on the food system's interrelationships with public health, the environment, equity, and society. Using a classroom-friendly approach, the text covers the core content of the food system and provides evidence-based perspectives reflecting the tremendous breadth of issues and ideas important to understanding today's US food system."

Organizing Supply Chain Processes for Sustainable Innovation in the Agri-Food Industry by Christopher Worley (Volume Editor); Raffaella Cagliano (Volume Editor); Frederico Caniato (Volume Editor)

Retailing Logistics and Fresh Food Packaging by Kerstin Gustafsson; Gunilla Jönson; David Smith; Leigh Sparks "The supply of fresh food is being transformed: retailers are gaining increasing power and control from manufacturers and the location and nature of production is evolving. The international practitioner and academic author team analyse state of the art packaging logistics for fresh food retailing and draw on primary research in the UK, Europe and the USA. It demonstrates the benefits to be gained from adopting new techniques and provides lessons on how to achieve successful implementation. It will help organizations and academics understand the changes and opportunities in modern fresh food supply chains and how to overcome the challenges."

Supply Chain Management for Sustainable Food Networks by Dionysis Bochtis; Eleftherios Iakovou; Dimitrios Vlachos; Dimitrios Aidonis "An interdisciplinary framework for managing sustainable agrifood supply chains Supply Chain Management for Sustainable Food Networks provides an up-to-date and interdisciplinary framework for designing and operating sustainable supply chains for agri-food products. Focus is given to decision-making procedures and methodologies enabling policy-makers, managers and practitioners to design and manage effectively sustainable agrifood supply chain networks."

Conventional and Advanced Food Processing Technologies by Suvendu Bhattacharya (Editor) "Food processing technologies are an essential link in the food chain. These technologies are many and varied, changing in popularity with changing consumption patterns and product popularity. Newer process technologies are also being evolved to provide the added advantages. Conventional and Advanced Food Processing Technologies fuses the practical (application, machinery), theoretical (model, equation) and cutting-edge (recent trends), making it ideal for industrial, academic and reference use. It consists of two sections, one covering conventional or well-established existing processes and the other covering emerging or novel process technologies that are expected to be employed in the near future for the processing of foods in the commercial sector. All are examined in great detail, considering their current and future applications with added examples and the very latest data. Conventional and Advanced Food Processing Technologies is a comprehensive treatment of the current state of knowledge on food processing technology. In its extensive coverage, and the selection of reputed research scientists who have contributed to each topic, this book will be a definitive text in this field for students, food professionals and researchers."

Food Processing, 2nd: Principles and Applications by Stephanie Clark; Stephanie Jung (Editor); Buddhi Lamsal (Editor) "The book is divided into two sections, the first focusing on principles of food processing and handling, and the second on processing technologies and applications. As a hands-on guide to the essential processing principles and their applications, covering the theoretical and applied aspects of food processing in one accessible volume, this book is a valuable tool for food industry professionals across all manufacturing sectors, and serves as a relevant primary or supplemental text for students of food science."

Food Safety Management by Yasmine Motarjemi (Editor); Huub Lelieveld (Editor) "Food Safety Management: A Practical Guide for the Food Industry... is the first book to present an integrated, practical approach to the management of food safety throughout the production chain."

Innovations in Food Packaging, 2nd by Jung H. Han (Editor)

Integrating the Packaging and Product Experience in Food and Beverages by Peter Burgess (Editor)