Index to journals in nursing, medical technology, occupational therapy, physical therapy, physician assistant studies, and other allied heath disciplines. Also includes a selection of pharmacy and pharmacology titles.
Biomedical database from the U.S. National Library of Medicine containing millions of citations from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Look for the Clinical Queries option on PubMed's homepage to help you in finding clinical studies.
Includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) and the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL). CDSR has both full systematic reviews on specific topics and protocols for systematic reviews in process. CENTRAL contains citations of articles reporting on clinical trials, but it does not include the full text of articles.
Drug information including monographs, the Natural Products Database, Trissel's IV Compatibility, patient education databases, and tools for identifying drugs and drug interactions.
A collection of pharmaceutical resources that include:
• DrugDex: drug monographs with extensive reference lists;
• Martindale: information on worldwide drugs and related substances;
• Index Nominum: international drug directory;
• Red Book: drug product and pricing data.
• Trissel's IV Compatibility
*Note: Micromedex is licensed for educational purposes only; access is for current students and university employees. Micromedex may not be used at an affiliated hospital or patient care facility.
For best results, the developers of Micromedex recommended using Internet Explorer 9 or higher. The platform also supports the latest versions of Firefox, Chrome, and Safari.
DynaMed Plus is a clinical reference tool that practitioners and students can use to find answers to clinical questions. Content is written by a team of physicians and researchers who synthesize the evidence and provide objective analysis. DynaMed Plus topics are based on clinical evidence, and the content is updated multiple times each day.
Our subscription provides access to the DynaMed Plus mobile app. For download instructions, click on "more" below.
Downloading the DynaMed Plus mobile app for iPhone or Android:
• Go to DynaMed Plus using the link above.
• In the left "Spotlight" column, click on "Get the DynaMed Plus Mobile App"
• Enter your email address to receive an email with instructions and an authentication key.
• Download the DynaMed Plus app on your device and follow the instructions to authenticate.
• The authentication key is valid for 6 months at a time, at which time you will be asked to reauthenticate your app.
The R2 Digital Library is a market-leading eBook platform for health science collections featuring a comprehensive collection of medical, nursing and allied health eBooks presented through a clean and intuitive interface.
Videos focusing on physical examination, communication and interpersonal skills, and OSCE clinical skills. You will be logged into the new platform as an "anonymous user", but the option to create personal accounts is still available.
