eBook Collection is a subscription database that provides access to thousands of e-books across many disciplines. You can search or browse for e-books just like you look for articles in other databases.
When you open this database you will see the eBooks landing page, which features galleries of highlighted titles and allows you to browse individual categories. You can do a basic search on the main screen, or click on "Advanced Search" to access EBSCO's familiar searching interface.
Reading e-books onscreen is easy. Simply click on a title of interest and select "eBook Full Text" to read the book in EBSCO's online viewer. If you're signed into EBSCOhost using a My EBSCOhost account, you can also save the book to a Folder to read later.
Checkout/Download: You can also checkout books and download them to your computer, eReader, or mobile device. Complete directions for downloading e-books are posted below. Books can be checked out for either 7 or 14 days and are available in either PDF or EPUB format. Once the checkout period is over, the e-book will no longer appear on your device and will be returned to the EBSCO platform for others to use.
Ebook Central is a subscription ebook database that includes over 160,000 titles across many disciplines. All the books in this collection offer unlimited simultaneous users and may be used for classroom instruction or research. These books may be read onscreen or downloaded to a computer, eReader, or mobile device. Some highlights of this collection include:
