Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Open Access Resources by Subject
Repository of electronic preprints approved for publication, in areas of mathematics, physics, engineering, computing and statistics.
Biodiversity Heritage Library
The Biodiversity Heritage Library improves research methodology by collaboratively making biodiversity literature openly available to the world as part of a global biodiversity community.
Open Access publisher of articles in life sciences and medicine.
bioRxiv is a free online archive and distribution service for unpublished preprints in the life sciences.
Cognitive sciences eprint archive. Covers psychology, neuroscience, linguistics, philosophy and biology. Non-secure link "http://cogprints.org"
Open access preprint service for the psychological sciences
PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2200 selected websites from 15 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results.
Social Sciences Open Access Archives
Social Science Research Network
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences.
Public Library of Science is an open access collection of science and medicine.
Open Library of the Humanities
Open Library of the Humanities support open access academic journals from across the humanities disciplines.
Open Access Repositories
OpenDOAR is a global directory of Open Access repositories and their policies.
Directory of Open Access Journals
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals
For more information regarding open access journals, please contact: