Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
'Find It' button will appear on a record if the journal article is not
full-text within a particular database (if, for example, the title and
abstract are available through the database but not the entire article). Check to see if we have access to the item, in print or electronically in another database, by clicking on the Find it button.
A window will pop up directing you to a resource, if available, Please
try searching our catalog for journals that might be in print and, if
we don't have access to a particular article, don't hesitate to use
Databases provide access to full-text articles from journals and books, primary source documents, citations and more that are specific to the study of History.
Provides full-text access to high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from scholarly publishers.
Digital National Security Archive
DNSA is the most comprehensive collection available of significant primary documents central to U.S. foreign and military policy since 1945. Content, selected by scholars in the field, includes introductory material, chronology, glossary & bibliography.
In-depth analysis reporting on the most current and controversial issues of the day. Some reports include color photographs and charts. October 25, 1991 to the present. PDF files are available for full issues dating back to January 1996.
Agricultural literature created by the National Agricultural Library of the USDA.
Resources that may contain articles on historical subjects.