HIS 471: Seminar in American History: Animals in American History: Web Links

A Library of Congress site containing full-text primary resources concerning the Conservation Movement.

**Please copy and paste this URL into a new browser window as we cannot direct link non-https:// sites** http://prestohost26.inmagic.com/Presto/home/home.aspx

"core electronic collection of agricultural texts published between the early nineteenth century and the middle to late twentieth century"

One of series of history primary sourcebooks. It is intended to serve the needs of teachers and students in college survey courses in modern European history and American history, as well as in modern Western Civilization and World Cultures.

Web page with information and links to institutes and programs in Human-Animal Studies (HAS).

Animal-studies bibliography from scholars at Michigan State.

An extensive bibliography from the Forest History Society, containing over 45,000 annotated citations for publications from 1633 to present from a variety of subject areas.

Leading journal in animal studies. The site allows user to search back issues by article abstract, with some full text available.

Online discussion group for animal-studies scholars. The website also includes a brief list of "seminal works" in the field, a syllabus collection, and searchable logs of past discussions.

An exhibit from Special Collections in the Sheridan Libraries at The Johns Hopkins University.

Resources for the study of the human-animal bond.

Access bibliographies and other finding aids.