Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Russian History: Articles

Readers' Guide

Readers' Guide Retrospective (1890-1982)

This online equivalent of the printed index provides listings from over 375 popular press magazines and journals.

Primary and Secondary Sources

For more information on these sources, visit the Primary and Secondary Sources Guide.

Subject Databases

Databases provide access to full-text articles from journals and books, primary source documents, citations and more that are specific to the study of History.

Multisubject Databases

Resources that may contain articles on historical subjects.

Subject Librarian

Daniel Holden's picture
Daniel Holden
Contact:
Serials & Electronic Resources Librarian
Post Learning Commons and Drexel Library
Room 178
Saint Joseph's University
610-660-1984

Finding Full-Text

The 'Find It' button will appear on a record if the journal article is not full-text within a particular database (if, for example, the title and abstract are available through the database but not the entire article).  Check to see if we have access to the item, in print or electronically in another database,  by clicking on the Find it button.  A window will pop up directing you to a resource, if available,  Please try searching our catalog for journals that might be in print and, if we don't have access to a particular article, don't hesitate to use Interlibrary Loan.