Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Microfilm and microfiche, still the best archival medium for newspapers, are stored in cabinets near the Library's Reference section. If you need assistance in locating the material you want or in using the microfilm or microfiche machines, please ask at the Information Desk.
Digital Newspaper Archives
Current Digest of the Russian Press
English translations of selected Russian-language materials through The Current Digest of the Soviet Press (1949-1991), the Current Digest of Post-Soviet Press (1992-2010), and The Current Digest of the Russian Press (through present issue).
Online major newspapers
New York Times
Full-text and citations dating back to September 1857. Content available through multiple databases for different time periods.
Online coverage through multiple sources from 1860 through current issues.
Wall Street Journal
Full text available from July 1889 through present issues. Please note the title change to include "Eastern Edition" for some of the historical content access.
Cover-to-cover full text for 35 national & international newspapers and selected full-text articles from more than 375 regional (US) newspapers, as well as full text television & radio news transcripts provided from CBS News, CNN, NPR, etc.
News, business, and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.