Environmental Science

Provides extensive information on the issues, laws and scientific research involved in protecting the environment.

Provides information about energy sources and energy efficiency.

Provides information on climate change, droughts, floods, groundwater, wildfires, and other environmental topics.

U.S. government department monitoring climate change including both local and global reports.

AFSIC specializes in identifying resources about sustainable food systems and practices in support of USDA's effort to ensure a sustainable future for agriculture and farmers worldwide.

U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention site about health effects of environmental issues such as Air Pollution, Hazardous Waste, and Pesticides.

EPA database providing health and safety data about chemicals used in consumer and industrial applications.

Searches over 60 databases and over 2,200 scientific websites to provide users with access to more than 200 million pages of authoritative federal science information including research and development results.

Breaking news, blogs, policy updates and much more.

A non-profit organization lobbying for policy change to help protect public health and the environment.

Greenpeace is the largest independent direct-action environmental organization in the world.

An organization, headquartered in Switzerland, which aims to find solutions to pressing environmental problems.

NCSE is a not-for-profit organization dedicated to improving the scientific basis for environmental decisionmaking. Their projects include the Encyclopedia of Earth, a free, online resource about the Earth, its natural environments, and their interaction with society.

A non-profit, non-partisan international environmental advocacy group.

Provides resources for governments and individuals working to care for the environment while improving their quality of life.

WRI is a global environmental think tank headquartered in Washington, DC.

A program of the United Nations Food and Agriculture Organization. Website provides country data and a collection of online publications on such topics as agro-environments, food security, rural development, and organic production, certification and marketing.

Connects consumers with local farms, Community Supported Agriculture (CSA) organizations, farmers markets, and more. Provides a directory searchable by zip code or by a map interface.

A service of the National Center for Appropriate Technology aimed primarily at practicing farmers and other agricultural professionals. Provides publications on a variety of practical topics, from tips for selling at farmer’s markets to farm finances to sustainable soil management.

Free online reference about the Earth, its natural environments, and their interaction with society. Content is contributed and reviewed by scholars and other experts.

Project Drawdown gathers a broad coalition of researchers, scientists, graduate students, policy makers, business leaders and activists to assemble and present the best available climate solutions.