Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Atla Religion Database
Journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion, biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues.
In-depth reports on national and international topics providing context, chronologies, and pro-con arguments. Coverage from 1991 through current.
International coverage of public affairs, public and social policies, international relations, and world politics from 1914 to the present.
Multisubject & Related-Disciplines Databases
Academic Search Premier
Articles from academic and popular publications.
Content of academic journals and university press ebooks.
Provides full-text access to high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from scholarly publishers.
ProQuest Research Library
Content from journals, magazines, and newspapers, covering a broad range of subjects.
News, business, and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Still not finding enough? You can access all 200+ of the University's subscription databases
here - http://guides.sju.edu/.
However, if you're finding nothing after 30 minutes of searching, you may need to either speak with a librarian about your search strategy or speak with your professor about your topic.
For help with breaking your topic into keywords -
For help with searching in Academic Search Premier and ERIC -