Social Work

Articles, book chapters, and ebooks covering sociology, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, racial studies, religion, and social work.

Comprehensively covers the scholarly literature in behavioral science and mental health, indexing thousands of journals, as well as books, book chapters and dissertations.

Archive of scholarly journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations.

Data archive of research in the social sciences including education, aging, criminal justice, substance-abuse, terrorism, and other fields.

Index to journals in nursing, medical technology, occupational therapy, physical therapy, physician assistant studies, and other allied heath disciplines. Also includes a selection of pharmacy and pharmacology titles.

Biomedical database from the U.S. National Library of Medicine containing millions of citations from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Look for the Clinical Queries option on PubMed's homepage to help you in finding clinical studies.

Includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) and the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL). CDSR has both full systematic reviews on specific topics and protocols for systematic reviews in process. CENTRAL contains citations of articles reporting on clinical trials, but it does not include the full text of articles.

Indexes the worldwide literature on PTSD and psychological trauma, including journal articles, books, reports, newsletters, and dissertations.