Biomedical database from the U.S. National Library of Medicine containing millions of citations from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Look for the Clinical Queries option on PubMed's homepage to help you in finding clinical studies.
Index to journals in nursing, medical technology, occupational therapy, physical therapy, physician assistant studies, and other allied heath disciplines. Also includes a selection of pharmacy and pharmacology titles.
Indexes the literature on health services, technology, administration and research.
Ovid HealthSTAR is comprised of data from the National Library of Medicine's (NLM) MEDLINE and former HealthSTAR databases. As such, it contains citations to the published literature on health services, technology, administration, and research. It focuses on both the clinical and non-clinical aspects of health care delivery. The following topics are included: evaluation of patient outcomes; effectiveness of procedures, programs, products, services and processes; administration and planning of health facilities, services and manpower; health insurance; health policy; health services research; health economics and financial management; laws and regulation; personnel administration; quality assurance; licensure; and accreditation.
Comprehensively covers the scholarly literature in behavioral science and mental health, indexing thousands of journals, as well as books, book chapters and dissertations.
Dictionary of medical abbreviations. Based on "Medical Abbreviations: 32,000 Conveniences at the Expense of Communication and Safety, 15th ed." by Dr. Neil M. Davis. Contains "over 37,000 possible meanings for the acronyms, symbols, abbreviations, and slang terms listed."
