Includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) and the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL). CDSR has both full systematic reviews on specific topics and protocols for systematic reviews in process. CENTRAL contains citations of articles reporting on clinical trials, but it does not include the full text of articles.
DynaMed Plus is a clinical reference tool that practitioners and students can use to find answers to clinical questions. Content is written by a team of physicians and researchers who synthesize the evidence and provide objective analysis. DynaMed Plus topics are based on clinical evidence, and the content is updated multiple times each day.
Our subscription provides access to the DynaMed Plus mobile app. For download instructions, click on "more" below.
Downloading the DynaMed Plus mobile app for iPhone or Android:
• Go to DynaMed Plus using the link above.
• In the left "Spotlight" column, click on "Get the DynaMed Plus Mobile App"
• Enter your email address to receive an email with instructions and an authentication key.
• Download the DynaMed Plus app on your device and follow the instructions to authenticate.
• The authentication key is valid for 6 months at a time, at which time you will be asked to reauthenticate your app.
The agency sponsors reports evaluating information on medical conditions and related topics. AHRQ is an agency of the United States federal government.
Evidence-based practice tutorial produced by Duke University Medical Center Library and the Health Sciences Library at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.
DARE contains critical analyses of systematic reviews. DARE was last updated on March 31, 2015. This site also includes other databases from the Centre for Reviews and Dissemination at the University of York.
PEDro includes systematic reviews and randomized controlled trials that are of use to practice in physical therapy. The Institute for Musculoskeletal Health at the University of Sydney School of Public Health produces the PEDro database and Neuroscience Research Australia (NeuRA) hosts the website.
This companion site to PubMed specializes in systematic reviews of clinical effectiveness research, presenting full technical reports for clinicians along with summary information for consumers.
SumSearch2 searches for evidence at PubMed as well as at other free websites. It is produced at the University of Kansas Wichita School of Medicine and the University of Kansas Medical Center.
Search Google Scholar
Google Scholar is Google’s tool for searching scholarly literature.
Search using the link below. In your search results, look for the Find Full Text SJU link next to individual results and click it to access full text via our e-resource subscriptions. (The link should only appear next to items available in our collection.)
Important Note: Google Scholar's search results are not exhaustive, so do not assume that you have found "everything" on your topic via Scholar. It is just one tool to employ in your searches.
Google's search for scholarly articles. Search for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports in all disciplines. Linked to SJU holdings.
