Chemistry

The ACS website has information on membership, careers in chemistry, and ACS publications.

Located in Center City Philadelphia, the organization focuses on the history of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering.and supports a library, a museum and a center for scholars. The Learn section has educational resources.

The Teaching & Learning section has many useful resources.

EPA database providing health and safety data about chemicals used in consumer and industrial applications.

Over 25,000 values for the chemical elements with full citations indicating where those values were found. Includes numerous constants, conversion factors and mathematical equations.

A free online database from the National Institutes of Health.

"A free access service providing access to millions of chemical structures and integration to a multitude of other online services, ChemSpider is the richest single source of structure-based chemistry information."

Provides users with easy access to chemical and physical property data for chemical species through the internet. From the National Institute of Standards and Technology.

Includes scientific and engineering databases freely accessible from the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST).

An online reference text for college Chemistry.

Includes tutorials, quizzes, FAQs and much more. Developed for undergraduate Chemistry students at Frostburg State University.

Includes tutorials, virtual labs, and other learning activities and tests which can be used by students for review and practice.

A Wikibook to help you find and learn how to use chemistry information resources on the Internet and elsewhere.

Various databases are available from Japan's National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST).

This free database lists more than 100,000 chemicals from an international range of suppliers and can be searched by molecular formulas, IUPAC names, common names, CAS numbers, catalogue numbers, substructures or physical characteristics. It contains IR spectra (via interactive applet) for various compounds. Data is submitted from various sources and should not be considered to be critically reviewed.

Lots of links and tools such as Calculators, Applets, Spreadsheets, Courses, Manuals, Handbooks, Simulations, Animations, Videos, etc.

Searches over 60 databases and over 2,200 scientific websites to provide users with access to more than 200 million pages of authoritative federal science information including research and development results.