Education

Includes hundreds of book recommendations as well as lesson plans. From the University of Reading, UK.

Free standards-based math activities for K-12 classrooms.

Teacher resources from the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics. Includes lessons and practice problems by topic and grade level.

Provide Standards-based resources that improve the teaching and learning of mathematics for all students.

From the Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory. Visit here to learn about radioactivity - alpha, beta and gamma decay. Find out the difference between fission and fusion. Learn about the structure of the atomic nucleus and how elements on the earth were produced.

A national education program targeting health, biology and life science teachers that fosters online collaboration, activities, and information retrieval.

http://www.bioedonline.org/
Biology teacher resources and lesson plans.

Provides classroom activities and many other science resources for students and educators. From the Howard Hughes Medical Institute.

A collection of virtual labs, learning activities, and concepts tests which can be used as pre-labs, alternatives to textbook homework, and in-class activities for individuals or teams. For college and high school teachers who are interested in using, assessing, and/or creating engaging online activities for chemistry education.

A project of the North American Association for Environmental Education.

Web site from the American Chemical Society. Includes activities, articles, puzzles and games.

Try the Benjamin Franklin Resources page for science lessons. See also the Professional Development section.

A free downloadable 6-chapter curriculum with guided inquiry-based lesson plans for grades 6-8 from the American Chemical Society.

A wealth of information about science and technology, with sections for Educators and Students (under NASA Audiences) Includes links to satellite photos, radar images, maps, games, lesson plans and more.

Free lesson plans from the Next Generation Science Standards (NGSS) project.

Activities related to Oceans, Marine Life, Climate and Weather from the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration.

An annotated list of titles selected by the National Science Teachers Association (NSTA).

Science education section of the Public Broadcasting Service.

Resources for teachers of Physics and Physical Science K-12.

Animal videos, stories, activities and games.

Free curricula for middle school and high school students from the U.S. Food and Drug Administration.

From NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory

Free, simple science experiments.

Includes background articles and teaching materials on evolution for students from kindergarten through undergraduates.

Exploration and learning in Biology, Geology, Hydrology, and Geography from the United States Geological Survey.
Includes lessons, data, maps and more for K-12 teachers.

Peer-reviewed materials for learning science including modular readings, interactive multimedia, and a glossary - all available in both English and Spanish. For teachers and high school/college students.

An enhanced periodic table with extensive background information on each element.

Archive of an online science magazine (1997-2017) which aimed to make science accessible and understandable in the context of current events.