Skip to main content
Resources for Alumni
Search this Guide
Resources for Alumni: Online Resources
Citation Management Software
Education and Government
The ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) database indexes Education journals as well as more ephemeral material such as conference papers, research reports, curricular plans and guides.
The United States Government's official web portal for providing public access to data and statistics, federal forms and applications, laws and regulations, historical documents and publications.
Federal Digital System is the Information portal for U.S. government publications.
Suggestion: FDsys has been replaced by https://www.govinfo.gov/
US Census Bureau
Public resources from the US Census Bureau including population, economic, industry, and geography studies.
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Journal articles, book chapters, bills, laws, court decisions, reports, books, audiovisuals, and news articles relating to bioethics and professional ethics.
From the American Academy of Family Physicians
Genetics Home Reference
Consumer-friendly information about the effects of genetic variations on human health.
Physicians Desktop Reference
Arts and Film
The Film Literature Index
The FLI online database contains citations to film, television and video articles, reviews and book reviews published between 1976-2001
Literature, Arts and Medicine Database
Annotated multimedia listing of prose, poetry, film, and video from New York University.
The Catholic Encyclopedia
Visual Dictionary Online
Vanderbilt Television News Archive
Archive of television news from 1968 to the present.
Google News Archive Search
Online Book News: Serials at UPenn
This page lists freely accessible archives of serials (such as magazines, journals, newspapers, and other periodicals).
Access Pennsylvania Digital Archive
This site allows you to search and view newspaper pages from 1880-1922 and find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present.
Bloomberg Businessweek Company Search
Industry Information Resources is a free resource guide to industry resources and data for over 400 industries.
Company financial filings to the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC).
The first and largest single collection of almost 25,000 free electronic books.
Post Learning Commons and Drexel Library
NY Times Book Reviews
POWER Library >>
Aug 10, 2020 4:02 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.