Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SocIndex with Full Text
Articles, book chapters, and ebooks covering sociology, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, racial studies, religion, and social work.
Provides a synthesis of the most significant primary research literature yearly in selected fields.
International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center
Citations and full-text content focusing on intelligence, national security, terrorism, international relations, politics, and military studies.
Academic Search Premier
Articles from academic and popular publications.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service Virtual Library and Abstracts Database
Abstracts about criminal justice, at the federal, state, and local level, from books, journals, and reports.
Content of academic journals and university press ebooks.
This website is freely available on the open web, and offers information on a myriad of social issues, with a particular focus on public opinion regarding such issues. Browse the site by topic, or search the site.
database that contains current, up-to-date newspapers, both regional
and international. It also contains magazines, law reviews, medical
journals, state and federal codes and case law.
newspaper database that contains not only regional newspapers (both the
Philadelphia Inquirer and the Philadelphia Daily News are searchable in
full-text), but also news transcripts from radio and television news