Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
'Find It' button will appear on a record if the journal article is not
full-text within a particular database (if, for example, the title and
abstract are available through the database but not the entire article). Check to see if we have access to the item, in print or electronically in another database, by clicking on the Find it button.
A window will pop up directing you to a resource, if available, Please
try searching our catalog for journals that might be in print and, if
we don't have access to a particular article, don't hesitate to use
Search for digitized copies of historical print works available from dozens of research universities and college collections.
African Philosophy Resources
This list provides examples of journals focusing on African History. Some have open access (free) content. For the others, check our Journals A-Z list to see if we have access through our databases.
Databases and Indexes
Content of academic journals and university press ebooks.
Provides full-text access to high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from scholarly publishers.
ProQuest Research Library
Content from journals, magazines, and newspapers, covering a broad range of subjects.
Academic Search Premier
Articles from academic and popular publications.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Citations and full-text content for world history (excluding US & Canada), from 1450 through the present.
History Reference Center
Full-text database of reference books, primary source materials, and scholarly journals.
An international bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world, including history, beliefs, societies, cultures, languages and literatures.
Atla Religion Database
Journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion, biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues.
Religious and Theological Abstracts
Brief summaries of articles appearing in scholarly journals in the fields of religion and theology. Covers Christianity, Judaism, Islam, and other world religions.
Citations to books and journal articles about philosophy.