Skip to Main Content

Education

Getting Started

Note: Most of the titles on this page link directly to a full-text online ebook.

The items listed with call numbers are print books which can be found in Drexel Library, most in the Reference Collection (1st floor). Clicking on the title will link to the SJU library catalog record where you will find more details about the book and its current availability.

The Education Week Guide to K-12 Terminology
Drexel Library Reference LB15 .E335 2009

Education Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Education (2003) by James W. Guthrie
Online via Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Also at Drexel Library Reference (1st fl.) LB15.E47 2003
2nd ed. Eight volumes containing over 850 articles, including 121 biographical sketches of influential educators. The final volume has selected primary source documents, a list of standardized tests, and a bibliography of classic works.
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Educational Research, Measurement, and Evaluation (2018) by Bruce B. Frey (Editor)
Encyclopedia of Educational Theory and Philosophy (2014) by D. C. Phillips (Editor)
Encyclopedia of Educational Leadership and Administration (2006) by Fenwick W. English (Editor)
Also available in print at Drexel Library Reference LB2805 .E527 2006
Encyclopedia of Education Economics and Finance (2014) by Dominic J. Brewer, Lawrence O. Picus (Editors)
Encyclopedia of Educational Reform and Dissent (2010) by Thomas J. Lasley, and others (Editors)
Concise Encyclopedia of Special Education (2002) by Cecil R. Reynolds; Elaine Fletcher-Janzen (Editors)
Encyclopedia of Education Law (2008) by Charles J. Russo (Editor)
Online via Gale Virtual Reference Library
Encyclopedia of Bilingual Education (2008) by Josué M. González (Editor)
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Child Development (2005)
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Contemporary Early Childhood Education (2016) by Donna Couchenour, J. Kent Chrisman (Editors)
Encyclopedia of Early Childhood Education (2012) by Doris Pronin Fromberg , Leslie R. Williams (Editors)

Early Childhood Education: An International Encyclopedia
Drexel Library Reference (1st fl.) LB1139.23.E272 2007 4 vols.

Encyclopedia of African American Education (2010) by Kofi Lomotey (Editor)

Educational Psychology

The SAGE Handbook of Developmental Psychology and Early Childhood Education (2019) by Megan M. McClelland, and others (Editors)
Psychology of Classroom Learning: An Encyclopedia (2009) by Eric and Lynley Anderman (Editors)
Encyclopedia of Educational Psychology (2008) by Neil J. Salkind (Editor)
Encyclopedia of School Psychology (2005) by Steven W. Lee (Editor)
Also available in print at Drexel Library Reference (1st fl.) LB1027.55 .E523 2005
Historical Encyclopedia of School Psychology (1996) by Thomas K. Fagan; Paul G. Warden (Editors)
Also available in print in Drexel Library Reference (1st fl.) LB1027.55 .H57 1996
The Praeger Handbook of Education and Psychology by Joe L. Kincheloe, Raymond A. Horn (Editors)
Drexel Library LB1051 .P635 2007 (4 vols.)